I will be honest. I did not like this page. Not one little bit, not at all. I kept thinking during the painting then paint drippage stage, why did I try to follow along?? I don’t like to do that. I like to just go for it! Follow my inspiration as it develops. Find my way to the zone…

I was inspired by Donna Downey’s Inspiration Wednesday video. Choosing colours that I typically do not use. I like how she used a letter stencil with Liquidex spray paint (now on my creative supplies wish list). I really liked her page; the numbers, the washi tape, drippage  All good stuff! But after the paint had dried I struggled for awhile. Finding bits of this and that in my stash but having a hard time deciding so it got left on my desk for a couple of days.

I needed some items at Staples one being a letter stencil. They have washi tape too and I always peek just in cause I see something that catches my eye. Just kidding! Something always catches my eye and I always seem to find one in my shopping bag. And just now seeing Donna’s page again so I can reference it, a Very similar washi tape. Oh the brain is a great thing! Because once that got home and set on my desk, Bam! The inspiration hit me! And off I went finishing the page in no time.

I did want to feature a quote on my page so off to my Pinterest boards I went and this quote jumped out at me. I didn’t really think that much about it in the process of creating especially where I was happily in the zone. But once completed, I took it all in and smiled. Oh boy! Does this quote belong here! The page first off was slight chaotic in the beginning. Life has thrown in a curve ball and has had moments where it has felt chaotic. So this quote, had a calming effect. True it is.

IMG_2377 IMG_2378 IMG_2379 IMG_2380

