Always wanted to take my car out on a track and have some fun. When an opportunity came I jumped on it! Posted in Ladies who Lunch Facebook group page (look them up a most fabulous group of women!) was an opportunity to try this out for half hour. With this you got a professionally trained driver to guide and coach you. There was also a training session before the time to go over tips, techniques and the rules. My trainer was very good at calm helpful instructions and gave lots of encouragement.  A really great experience. I will be doing it again … because Ladies who Race is starting up. First meeting is today! I have always been a car girl so to finally be adding this activity in my life is very fulfilling. I have always been a spectator and will continue to do that but for me what better networking!! Take my car around the track and hang out with a great group of women. I am there!

If you have a wish to take your car (or a track ready mustang) around a road track check out Calabogie Motorsports (http://www.calabogiemotorsports.com) and 1morelap (http://1morelap.ca)

Photo of me in a helmet
Wished Achieved
