So many ways to grow and expand, I have been loving each and everyone. Realizing I needed some guidance as I continued my creative journey. I found an awesome perfect-for-me Mentor. I was aware I had some blocks as we all do but they were really tripping me up, keeping from my goals and seeing my visions/plans through to completion, keeping things smaller that what I desired and needed. So enter Helen Anne Fortin! https://kindmentor.wordpress.com

I really connected with Helene Anne and I felt a kinship right away. She talked my language. I could feel her passion and creativity. We did our family portraits  with her (www.portraitsofyourlife.com) and they are beautiful beautiful treasures that we will have in the family for many lifetimes. Not only do I have those beautiful treasures, I also learned so much more about photography from going through Helene Anne’s process.

It has been a couple of months now and I can already see the growth and expansion that has happen in me and for me. To have a wonderful safe place to go and reveal yourself and your art (which is pretty much one in the same, hence the need for safety and I would add respect with kindness) is a powerful thing. Helene Anne has given me artistic confidence, challenges me, empowers me each and every conversation in person or on the phone. I say yes, to the right opportunities and do not feel bad about saying no to others…focus on the vision is key if you want to make it happen. I will jump at opportunities now whereas before I was very hesitant. I am figuring out ways to make opportunities I want happen for me. More is yet to come and I simply can’t not wait!

